Wednesday, July 2, 2008

Withered - Folie Circulaire (2008)

1. To Embrace 1:41
2. The Fated Breath 4:54
3. Dichotomy Of Exile 5:36
4. Gnosis Unveils 6:52
5. The Forsaken Truth 1:49
6. Purification Of Ignorance 5:14
7. Drawn Black Drapes 3:43
8. Reveal The Essence Of Suffering 6:54
9. Clamor Beneath 4:59
10. Into Armageddon 4:27
Total playing time: 46:08

You know you want it! (Click Here)

(U.S.A.) Sludge/Grindcore/Death/Black Metal

This was a highly anticipated album for me. An extremely incredible follow-up to Withered's Memento Mori (all the way back in 2006!), Folie Circulaire possesses a huge lack of vocals this time around, causing the listener to really focus on their musicianship, which is amazing. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this album. Remember, if you like it, buy it. Support these bands while they are still around.

No comments: