Friday, July 4, 2008

Toxic Holocaust - Evil Never Dies

Track Listing:

1 Evil Never Dies
2 War Is Hell
3 Enemy of Jesus
4 Damned to Fire
5 Exxxecutioner
6 666
7 Summon The Beast
8 Demise
9 Warfare
10 Dead To The World
11 Fallout
12 Atomic Destruktor
13 Deathmaster
14 Metal Attack
15 Created To Kill

For a one man band, this is the best bullet-belt-high-top-kicks-leather-and-denim thrash you can get your hands on nowadays. I personally think it's a bit "blackened" but don't get me wrong, this is thrash more than anything else. Toxic Holocaust carry the grand tradition of Destruction, Kreator, Whiplash, and Bathory with songs about nuclear war, Satan, and other wholesome themes. Joel Grind is the only member of this "band," but this doesn't sound like a wimpy Pro-Tools vanity project, the sound is fully realized and Joel packs as much of a punch as any four or five leather clad heshers ever have.
Unlike a lot of thrash/speed bands, Joel writes catchy songs with plenty of hooks. Standout tracks include the seething mid-tempo "Summon The Beast" and headbanging anthem "Metal Attack". This is the soundtrack to getting ripped on magic marker fumes and cheap domestic beer in your parents' basement in 1986. Kills posers on contact.

Download link :

No comments: