Tuesday, July 22, 2008

Demolition Hammer - Necrology (Demo) 1989

Track Listing :

1. Crippling Velocity
2. Infectious Hospital Waste
3. .44 Caliber Brain Surgery
4. Neanderthal
5. Mercenary Aggression
6. Hydrophobia

I had no clue this was available in mp3 until two days ago when i found it online then cranked it and went "HOLY SHIT THIS IS WITHOUT A DOUBT THEIR BEST". Well maybe not better than their second album but excellent nonetheless.
Again, authentic thrash: fast up and down beats, crushing riffs, blistering solos and even the vocals are pretty fucking good for a demo. Somehow New Yorkers are cut out for thrash, this sounds better than your favourite thrash band's demos that's for sure. If you're not exactly into the genre then dont bother. Otherwise enjoy.

Download link :


No comments: