Sunday, April 19, 2009

Xasthur - All Reflections Drained (2009)

This is actually my first Xasthur listen and I was NOT disappointed, this album destroys 99% of black metal I've heard. Xasthur play a haunting and brilliant brand of black metal that set it apart from the rest of the crowd. Obviously, any black metal fan should pick this up.

Track Listing:
1.Dirge Forsaken05:41
2.Maze of Oppression05:13
3.Achieve Emptiness: Part II04:39
4.Masquerade of Incisions15:33
5.Damage Your Soul04:52
6.Inner Sanctum Surveillance07:02
7.Obfuscated in Oblivion05:25
8.All Reflections Drained07:57
Total playing time56:42

No comments: