Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Fleshgod Apocalypse - Oracles (2009)

1) In Honour of Reason
2) Post-Enlightenment Executor
3) As Tyrants Fall
4) Sophistic Demise
5) Requiem in SI Minore
6) At The Guillotine
7) Embodied Deception
8) Infection Of The White Throne
9) Retrieving My Carcass
10) Oracles

Once again, the Italians prove their extraordinary skill when it comes to death metal. Fleshgod Apocalypse is a relatively new band, with Oracles as their debut album. These guys aren't exactly your normal brutal death metal band. There's classical interludes scattered throughout the album and the guitar work is undoubtedly influenced a great deal by classical music. It almost seems as if Fleshgod Apocalypse could be classified neoclassical death metal.

Download (Mediafire)

No comments: