Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Canvas Solaris - Sublimation (2004)

Track list :

1. Cosmopolysyndeton 03:22
2. Spheres In Design 04:28
3. When Solar Winds Collide 07:33
4. Cyclotron Emission 03:51
5. Syzygial Epiphany 06:21
6. Ekstatik Parataxis (The New Measure) 05:01
7. Sublimation 08:14

Total playing time 38:50

You have to listen to this album to know who these guys are and what they sound like. Instrumental thinkin man's metal would be a close description, except their music is way beyond that. It's so progressive and melodic yet so intense at the same time you're not gonna wanna stop it. Julian Chan listened to this last night and his jaw dropped about 2.5 feet in total by the end of the album. "THIS IS BEYOND DREAM THEATER" he said. Enjoy.

Download Link :


1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Ummmmm...sorry to sound like a douche, but after a while, I (Julian Chan) found it kinda boring and sterile sounding. Just didn't click with me after a while. But others might like it, it's cool for what it is.

God, I'm pulling off so many Kavi Patels these days.