Sunday, September 28, 2008

Rotting Christ - Thy Mighty Contract (1993)

1) The Sign of Evil Existence
2) Transform All Suffering Into Plagues
3) Fgmenth, Thy Gift
4) His Sleeping Majesty
5) Exiled Archangels
6) Dive the Deepest Abyss
7) The Coronation of the Serpent
8) The Fourth Knight of Revelation (Parts 1 and 2)
9) Visions of the Dead Lover
10) Mystical Meeting

Rotting Christ is an essential band of the second wave of black metal. Although not from the same region, Rotting Christ plays a slightly less aggressive style of black metal very similar to that of black metal giants Emperor. Sakis' vocals also come off deeper than traditional black metal vocals. Thy Mighty Contract is the band's first, and among the best, full-length album.

Download (Mediafire)
Download (Megaupload)

No comments: