Saturday, June 27, 2009

Goatwhore - Carving Out The Eyes Of God (2009)

1) Apocalyptic Havoc
2) The All-Destroying
3) Carving Out The Eyes Of God
4) Shadow Of A Rising Knife
5) Provoking The Ritual Of Death
6) In Legions, I Am Wars Of Wrath
7) Reckoning Of The Soul Made Godless
8) This Passing Into The Power Of Demons
9) Razor Flesh Devoured
10) To Mourn And Forever Wander Through Forgotten Doorways

I was pleasantly surprised with Goatwhore's new album. Naturally, I was expecting another A Haunting Curse, but this album has a heavier, thrashier feel to it. As far as lyrics go, it's still the same Goatwhore we've all come to love (or not). Overall, Carving Out The Eyes Of God is an improvement from Goatwhore's last album.

Download (Mediafire)

No comments: