Sunday, November 23, 2008

Trap Them - Seizures in Barren Praise (2008)

Track Listing :

01. Day Nineteen: Fucking Viva
02. Day Twenty Eight: Targets
03. Day Twenty Six: Angles Anonymous in Transit
04. Day Twenty Nine: Reincarnation of Lost Lones
05. Day Twenty Five: Guignol Serene
06. Day Twenty: Flesh and Below
07. Day Twenty Four: Gutterbomb Heaven on the Grid
08. Day Twenty Three: Invertopia / Day Thirty: Class Warmth
09. Day Twenty One: Roam / Day Twenty Two: Absent Civilians
10. Day Thirty One: Mission Convincers

This New Hampshire hardcore band hasn't been around for long. In fact, they transfered to Deathwish Inc. in late 2007. And with that they gained the quality of being instantly memorable, something they never quite accomplished before. The band's ability to blend the intense d-beat grindcore of earlier recordings with inventive, slower-paced tracks all while maintaining high levels of abrasiveness and emotion makes Seizures in Barren Praise their finest record to date. This is without a doubt one of the year's best.

Download :

No comments: