Sunday, February 8, 2009

Dred - A Path To Extinction EP (2006)

Track List:

1.Absent From Entity 04:58
2.Animal... Man... Machine 04:56
3.Sea To Summit 05:42
4.Edifice Of Tyranny 07:49
Total playing time 23:25

This impressive Australian outfit are unsigned, but the quality of this four song EP is beyond anything. Probably some of the best metal songs I heard in the last 2 or 3 years. This EP is like a full blown assault of thrash/technical drums/guitar pairs, with some sweet bass licks and guttural vocals. If you like any death/thrash I am confident you will enjoy every second of it and the more you listen to it the more you wanna play it again. Sadly, the lead guitarist decided to leave the band and play solo prog metal, but the band is active now with a new guitarist. All 4 songs have videos on youtube, check these guys out.

download :

No comments: